Your EyeGlass Numbers and all of your data stored in the EyeQue Cloud will be saved. However, you will only be able to access your records with an active subscription. Should you choose to let your subscription lapse, you will regain access once you’ve renewed your subscription.
Articles in this section
- What is the EyeQue subscription service?
- What is the usage policy of the EyeQue subscription?
- Why do I need a subscription?
- How does the subscription work?
- How do I start my subscription?
- I am an EyeQue Personal Vision Tracker customer. Will I need to purchase another subscription for my EyeQue Insight?
- Can multiple users share the same subscription?
- If I cancel my subscription, will I still have access to my EyeGlass Numbers?
- If I give an EyeQue product as a gift, will the recipient need to buy a subscription?
- If I already have an EyeQue account, do I need a subscription?