You can share your EyeQue miniscope with your friends and family, but currently, each individual will need his or her own account and membership to record and store their vision test results. If someone else uses your account, their results will create inconsistencies in your vision history and in your EyeGlass Number results. We require that you keep your account for your own personal use to create accurate vision records. Though the serial number can be used to create multiple accounts, each account will need their own EyeQue membership. Only the first user will receive the first year of the EyeQue membership service for free. Any accounts registered before February 1, 2018, will receive a lifetime membership. Also, if you do want to share your EyeQue miniscope with others, we strongly suggest that you wipe the scope at the eye viewing end with soft anti-bacterial wipes before use.