Any data that has been saved to your account can be retrieved anytime by logging in with your EyeQue credentials through the myEyeQue app or the EyeQue Website. We do not delete any user generated or user uploaded data.
Articles in this section
- What is an EyeQue account?
- How do I create an EyeQue account?
- Does each User need their own EyeQue account or can everyone use the same account?
- How do I switch between user accounts on the myEyeQue app?
- How can I access my EyeQue account?
- Can I use my EyeQue account on another supported smartphone?
- I forgot my password! What should I do to retrieve it?
- Can I still access my Eyeque vision test results and EyeGlass Numbers even if I stopped using the device and app?
- Can I permanently deactivate my account?
- What internet browser is comptaible with the EyeQue website?